• News

Slingshot wins big at 2023 MFA Awards

2 min read • December 04th, 2023

Slingshot Media were celebrated at the 2023 MFA Awards for their media-first campaign with Universal Sony Pictures Home Entertainment and retail partner MILKRUN, taking home the coveted Best Use of Retail award.

The campaign saw a new collaboration forged with MILKRUN and Universal Sony Pictures Home Entertainment for the film Bullet Train, creating a ‘Movie Night’ category within the app where users could buy the film and movie snacks, habit stacking onto a clear audience behaviour to drive sales results.

The Slingshot Media team worked closely with MILKRUN to bring this media-first idea to life, spanning app integration, display, social creators and flyers distributed in deliveries to ensure the target audience were reached. As a result, sales skyrocketed and beat the expected forecast at 125%.

Going on stage to accept the award, Creative Strategy Director Sophie Gallagher said, “This is a great example of creative media in action. It began as an idea in a team brainstorm, and with hard work, dedication and passion became a media-first execution that changed the way brands partnered with fast-delivery retail apps.”

The MFA Awards were established to celebrate the most effective and impactful work created by media agencies, demonstrating our industry’s purpose of We Are The Changers.

This year, more than 150 judges – including eight CMOs – took part. Speaking to Mi3, MFA CEO Sophie Madden said that the judges commended this year’s entries for displaying innovative solutions and strong results for clients.

“The great thing about the MFA Awards is that every year we see the highest quality of strategic thinking, innovation and effectiveness, and this year was no different. The work recognised among the finalists and the winners is up there with the best globally, and really lives up to the promise of our industry purpose of being The Changers. Congratulations to the winners and a huge thank you to the MFA Awards Steering Committee and our judges who devote a significant amount of time to the rigorous process of selecting the best of the best.”

© Slingshot Media 2024